Fanime 2012 Day 4 (Final Day)

The Final day of Fanime 2012. It was another great fanime in the books, and a even better one because I was able to Cosplay this time around, and I can’t wait for next years Fanime.

(As always if you see yourself in any of my pictures, and would like me to give credit or remove the picture let me know, and I’ll be happy to do it. Also if you know the name of any characters that I don’t know which series they are from or their name or if I wrongly label a character feel free to let me know so I can make the changes).

Any awesome group of Cosplayers who are cosplaying as the Castle Crashers.

A Herp Derp version of Mami Tomoe (left), and Madoka Kaname (right) from Puella Magi Madoka Magica

Unknown who this character is, but it’s quite creepy looking.

If you watch Melancholy of Haruhi SuzumiyaItsuki then these characters should be all too familiar. Itsuki Koizumi (left), Haruhi Suzumiya (middle), and Kyon (right).

The Ring Girl from the movie The Ring.

Zack from Final Fantasy Crisis Core. (thanks to Elias for the correction)

Konata Izumi (left), and Kagami Hiiragi (right) in their cheer leading outfit.

Dark Magician Girl from Yu-gi-oh

Unsure which character he is cosplaying, but it looked cool nonetheless.

Taking a steady shot.

Lust (left) and Sloth (right) from Full Metal Alchemist.

Tinkerbell from Peter Pan.

Tinkerbell acting a bit goofy.

Anthropomorphised version of Twilight Sparkle from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.

Sarah R. Straub’s artist booth. If you ever see their artist booth feel free to stop by they had some pretty awesome art. Oh and not to mentioned they dressed as Spike (left) and Rarity (right) from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic makes them that much more awesome:).

Panty and Stocking from Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt

Claire Redfield (left), Chris Redfield (middle), and Jill Valentine (right) from Resident Evil.

Domo Kun playing some DDR

Angelina Durless (left), Ciel Phantomhive (middle), and Alois Trancy (right) from Black Butler.

Wolverine from the X-men. This guy looked pretty identical to the actual character.

I believe this guy was a Umbrella corps henchman from Resident Evil.

Black Rock Shooter with Black Gold Saw from the Black Rock Shooter Anime.

Korra from The Legend of Korra.

Kakashi Hatake (left), and Jiraiya (right) from Naruto.

The closing ceremony for Fanime 2012

Jack Skellington from The Nightmare Before Christmas. This was personally by far one of my top 5 Cosplays I saw there.

Another shot of Jack Skellington

Haruhi Suzumiya from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya

Another shot of Haruhi Suzumiya.

]

Yoruichi from Bleach.

Misa from Death Note.

Cosplay unknown.

The Weasley’s. I think they maybe lost. Maybe I should help them…

V from V for Vendetta (thanks to Elias for the correction)

Master Roshi from Dragon Ball. Good old Roshi.

Panty from Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt.

Another shot of Panty.

I believe she is dressed as Mikuru Asahina (bunny suit vers,) from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya.

Sailor Moon from the Sailor Moon Series.

One of Monarchs Butterfly Henchmen.

Not 100% sure what era this is from, but it seems like a semi 1800 British Royal Guard type outfit. Other than that I remember this lady telling me it took her about 2 years on and off to finally finish the whole Costume.

If I’m not mistaken she seems to be cosplaying as an anthropomorphised Fluttershy.

Doctor Stein from Soul Eater.

This guy apparently named himself “Sign Guy”. He was pretty much just letting anyone and everybody sign his shirt.

Shot of the back of his shirt.

Kitana from Mortal Kombat

Not sure of the era again, but their costumes were really nicely done.

Before we left Fanime we saw this cart that was cooking up some Bacon Wrapped Hot dogs with onions and Jalapeno’s out front. They were pretty good, and seem to be a big hit with the con goers.

Time to leave Fanime.

It was another fun Memorial Weekend at Fanime 2012, and I can’t wait to go back next year. Thanks to all the Cosplayers who allowed me to take pictures of them this year.

Next Stop Anime Expo June 29th- July 2nd 2012.

Day 2: https://reno317.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/fanime-2012-day-2/

Day 3: https://reno317.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/fanime-2012-day-3/

6 thoughts on “Fanime 2012 Day 4 (Final Day)

    • Awesome Thanks! The costume looks pretty cool, and I love when cosplayers dress up as characters they’ve created. If you have a website pertaining to the character or story or any website you’d like me to add to the picture let me know, in case people might want to know a bit more about the character.

  1. That was not Cloud from Crisis Core its ZACK and that is not Guy Fawkes from V from Vendetta (The Mask is a representation of Guy Fawkes the actual Character(Idea) is named V

    • Lol idk why I didn’t look at his hair I think I was looking at the armor and that was it, but I should of known that he was cosplaying Zack. Anyways thanks for the corrections I went ahead and changed them:).

    • Unfortunately I didn’t get to take as many pictures of cosplayers this year since I was cosplaying myself so I missed a lot of them:/. I went over everything I took, and I didn’t see any of your reverse Annie. Tho I wish I would of seen it since it would of been cool to see:).

Leave a comment