PMX 2012 Interview with Adam

Name: Adam

Age: 23

State : California

Q: So when did you start cosplaying, and what was your first character you cosplayed as?

Adam: I started cosplaying in 2009 and my first cospaly was Lelouch vi Britannia Emperor Outfit from Code Geass R2.

Q: What made you want to start cosplaying?

Adam: Well I went to my first anime con in 2008 and after seeing people dressed up in cosplay I became very interested to learn more about it.

Q: What character(s) did you cosplaying as during PMX?

Adam: For PMX I had 3 cosplays, Izaya Orihara – Durarara, Ryoji Mochizuki – Persona 3, and Zero – Code Geass R2

Q: What do you enjoy most about cosplaying?

Adam: What I enjoy about cosplaying is that for a period of time I can sort of get away from the stress of work, school, etc and sort of walk in the shoes and have fun as whoerver I happen to be cosplaying.

Q: If skills, and money weren’t an issue what would be your dream character to cosplay as?

Adam: That’s a tough one, but if I had to pick one it would most likely be Ulquiorra Cifer’s Segunda Etapa form from Bleach. That’s one of the hardest and most complicated cosplays that I really want to do one day.

Q: What costume do you feel most proud of that you’ve completed?

Adam: I would have to say my Zero cosplay is the one I’m currently most proud of. That was really my first dream cosplay and always really enjoy every time I was able to wear it.

Q: Do you have any tips for people who want to start cosplaying?

Adam: My tips for people just starting to cosplay are pretty simple, cosplay as characters you really like or can relate too. Also there is nothing wrong if you are unable to make your own outfit and have to buy one. A lot of times and myself included you learn over time and eventually can start to make your own stuff if you work towards learning how.

Q: Aside from cosplaying what other hobbies do you enjoy?

Adam: My hobbies outside of cosplaying would be a range of gaming, cooking, and different outdoor activities like playing sports, running, and other stuff.

Q: What character(s) can we look forward to seeing you cosplay as in the future?

Adam: Well for my next con I have a couple of new cosplays I’m going to be doing. Kaworu Nagisa from Evangelion, Suit Loki from The Avengers, and another one but it’s still up in the air what that will be.

Q: If any fans wanted to see your costumes what future conventions will fans be able to see you at?

Adam: For conventions I’m trying to go to I’ll be going to some I’ve been to before as well as some new ones I want to attend. They are Anime Los Angeles, Anime Conji, Anime Expo, Comikaze-expo, Yaoi-con, and PMX

Thank you for being part of this interview, and are there any last words that you would like to say the to the readers?

Adam: Well first off thank you for taking the time to interview me, I enjoyed it. As for any last words to the readers I can’t really think of anything more to add or say.

Well it was a pleasure meeting you Adam, and I’m glad to of worked with you at PMX. If you want to see more of Adam’s cosplays please check out his cosplay page.

Cosplay: http://www.cosplay.com/member/170542/

Leave a Reply

