Interview with Jojo

Name: Jojo

Age: 20

Location: California

Q: So when did you start cosplaying, and what was your first character you cosplayed as?

Jojo: I started in 2006 and I was Paine from Final Fantasy X-2

Q: What made you want to start cosplaying?

Jojo: A few of my friends wanted to go the Final Fantasy girls for Halloween, I took a few years off then my friend brought me back into the hobby in 2010.

Q: What character(s) did you cosplaying as during the NorCal Gathering.

Jojo: Neliel Tu Oderschvank (Nel) from Bleach

Q: What do you enjoy most about cosplaying?

Jojo: Making new costumes and meeting new people. I absolutely love sewing and being able to have that be a hobby and getting to meet so many great people is amazing.

Q: In your opinion what are the Pros and Cons about cosplaying?

Jojo: Pros are meeting new people, getting praise for your hard work on costumes and being able to share a fandom with similar people.

Jojo: Cons spending so much money!

Q: If skills, and money weren’t an issue what would be your dream character to cosplay as?

Jojo: Erza’s Black Wing Armor from Fairy tail.

Q: What costume do you feel most proud of that you’ve completed?

Jojo: Mad Moxxi! It took me two years to get that costume to be exactly the way I want and I absolutely love how it looks.

Q: Do you have any tips for people who want to start cosplaying?

Jojo: Take your time on making your costumes and don’t be afraid to ask for help!

Q: Aside from cosplaying what other hobbies do you enjoy?

Jojo: I play video games fairly regularly but besides those two not much. I usually just hang out with friends or work on cosplay.

Q: What character(s) can we look forward to seeing you cosplay as in the future?

Jojo: I’m currently working on Yoko from Gurren Lagann, Batgirl from Batman the animated series, Silvermist from Tinkerbell, and a few others that shall remain a secret for now.

Q: If any fans wanted to see your costumes what future conventions will fans be able to see you at?

Jojo: I will be at Animeicon in November, and SacAnime winter in January.

Q: Thank you for being part of this interview, and are there any last words that you would like to say the to the readers?

Jojo: If you ever need help or advice on a costume or wig please feel free to contact me! I’m more than happy to help as much as I can.

Well there you have it. If you need any help or advice, then Jojo is the one to contact. Thank you again Jojo, and if you would like to follow or contact Jojo please check out her sites:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jojopandafacecos
Deviantart: http://jojopandaface.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

