SacAnime (summer) 2012 Interview with Tsunayooshi

Name: Tsunayooshi

Location: California

Q: What made you want to start cosplaying?

Tsunayooshi: To be honest, what made me want to start cosplaying was the first convention I ever attended. Seeing people cosplaying as some of my most favorite characters made me believe I could do it too.

Q: What character(s) did you cosplaying as during Sac Anime?

Tsunayooshi: Only Inori Yuzuriha.

Q: What do you enjoy most about cosplaying?

Tsunayooshi: The thing I enjoy the most about cosplaying is being recognized as the character. It’s amazing to meet other people who have watched and enjoyed the same show you did.

Q: In your opinion what are the Pros and Cons about cosplaying?

Tsunayooshi: The best Pro about cosplaying, for me at least, is the fact that it can be really enjoyable.

Tsunayooshi: The only Con I can think of, is that it’s unfortunately really expensive.

Q: If skills, and money weren’t an issue what would be your dream character to cosplay as?

Tsunayooshi: I would absolutely love to do a more human version of Miki Sayaka’s witch form, Oktavia von Seckendorff, from Puella Magi Madoka Magica.

Q: Do you have any tips for people who want to start cosplaying?

Tsunayooshi: Have fun with it! There is no point of cosplaying if you don’t have fun with it.

Q: What character(s) can we look forward to seeing you cosplay as in the future?

Tsunayooshi: There are a ton I’m thinking of doing, but you can definitely look forward to seeing me as Yui (Sword Art Online), Carol (Guilty Crown: Lost Christmas), Ouma Shu (Guilty Crown), and Gasai Yuno (Mirai Nikki).

Q: If any fans wanted to see your costumes what future conventions will fans be able to see you at?

Tsunayooshi: Sac Anime Winter 2013, Fanime, and Anime Expo.

Thank you for being part of this interview, and are there any last words that you would like to say the to the readers? 

Tsunayooshi: No nothing!

Thank you very much Tsunarooshi for allowing me to interview you, and for allowing me to do a photo shoot with you as well. I look forward to seeing more of your cosplays in the future, and if you would like to follow or see more of Tsunarooshi’s cosplays please visit her site: 

http://capriciouslydreaming.deviantart.com/

Leave a Reply

