AX 2012 Interview with Emily A.K.A. Thegurlwithglasses

Name: Emily A.K.A. Thegurlwithglasses

Location: U.S.A.

Cosplay(s) worn at AX 2012: Kyoko Sakura (casual ver), Marceline the Vampire Queen, Yui from K-ON!, and Takagi Saya from HOTD.

Q: So when did you start cosplaying, and what was your first character you cosplayed as?

Emily: I cosplayed for fun for maybe 3 years but recently last summer started cosplaying more seriously, starting with Stocking from Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt.

Q: What made you want to start cosplaying?

Emily: I guess as a fan of anime, the thought of being able to dress up and act like a character really amazed me. I loved the feel of being somebody different, and finding friends through the love of a character.

Q: How long have you been cosplaying?

Emily: Technically, I have been cosplaying for about a year now.

Q: What do you enjoy most about cosplaying?

Emily: I enjoy going to cons in cosplay the most. I love meeting new people and creating crazy illusions with my favorite characters for myself.

Q: If skills, and money weren’t an issue what would be your dream character to cosplay as.

Emily: Hmmm…that’s a hard question! xD Right now, I think I would have to say Zephyrmon. She is just awesome and on my dream cosplay list. Hopefully I will reach her one day…

Q: Do you have any tips for people who want to start cosplaying?

Emily: Find some friends who love anime and just do a huge cosplay group together! Have fun with it and help each other out.

Q: What character(s) can we look forward to seeing you cosplay as in the future?

Emily: Hmm…well I am currently working on Lili from Tekken, CC from Code Geass, and Natsuki from Mai Hime

Q: If any fans wanted to see your costumes what future conventions will fans be able to see you at?

Emily: AX 2013 for sure! Possibly PMX or ALA, but that’s only a 50% chance. Wherever I go I’ll make sure to post a pic on dA anyways though to share to you all!

Thank you for letting me interview you Emily, and are there any last words that you would like to say the to the readers?

Emily: COSPLAY WHAT YOU LOVE AND LOVE WHAT YOU COSPLAY!

Thanks again to Emily for taking some time out of her day to do this interview. To see more of Emily’s  cosplays, please stop by her website:

 http://thegurlwithglasses.deviantart.com/

and finally I leave you with some more lovely photos of Emily in her Saya cosplay.

Leave a Reply

