A day at Fanimecon 2011

One Piece Welcomes you to Fanimecon 2011

Hey everyone! If you live in the Bay Area or even close by you may of known that one of the biggest Anime conventions in the Bay Area has finally come to an end yesterday (03-30-11). It was a 4 day convention lasting throughout the Memorial day weekend.  I was only there for Saturday but it was still great nonetheless. Now this was my Third year there, and I have to say I’m still glad that it’s still running as strong as ever.

Now instead of going to all Panels or watching shows this year my main point of going was to pretty much take as many pictures of as many Cosplayers as I could and I think I succeeded with that as I took nearly almost 500 photo’s this year. Thats about triple of what I took last year, but I won’t bore you with that many as I reduce the amount to a more reasonable number for this post. Also if you or anyone you may know are in any of the Photos I took feel free to let me know as well as let me know if you would like me to remove a photo if your in it and don’t want it posted. Feel free to correct me on any cosplayers I might have mistaken as other characters or if I don’t know which series the cosplays may be from. So here’s the best of the best photo’s from the Convention that I took.

Probably one of the best Aerith and Tifa's I saw there

Ayumu Aikawa from Kore wa zombie desu ka? in his mahou shoujo outfit. Big props to this guy for actually cosplaying in the mahou shoujo outfit.
 Anya Alstreim  from Code Geass

An awesome group picture of some of the Avatar: Last Air Bender characters

I don't know what this from but it looks awesome nonetheless

This was a really good cosplay of Beatrix from Final Fantasy 9

I haven't played the game but my friend said she was from Borderlands.

Introducing Buddy Trooper

Captain America

A great cosplay of Captain Commando

Dokuro Chrome from Katekyo Hitman Reborn. One of the best Chrome's I saw there.

Cloud from Final Fantasy 7 Advent Children. Loved the details of the outfit and sword.

Another Awesome group picture I was able to catch featuring the cast of Code Geass

Some people dressed up in Daft Punk

Saw this guy last year but his costume of Dante is still awesome.

Dark Magician Girl

Vegeta, Great Saiyaman and Bulma

Almost had a perfect picture of this DC vs. Marvel picture. Unfortunately I caught someones head in it:/

An awesome Deadpool cosplay

Deadmau5 anyone?

Donquixote Doflamingo a Shichibukai from One Piece

Pokemon Hard Gay featuring Donquixote Doflamingo.

I don't know what she is from or if it's from any series or a specific time period but it was an awesome costume.

A group picture of the cast from Final Fantasy 7

Edward Elric, Solf J. Kimblee and Roy Mustang from Full Metal Alchemist

Garterbelt feeding Stocking some delicious cake.

Scanty and Kneesock teasing Stocking. They did a great job on there outfits

Gatomon from Digimon. Man it must of been hot in that suit

Espada número 6 Grimmjow from Bleach.

Guru Guru the Organ Grinder from the Zelda games

Some Spartan's from Halo

Hmmm a Alice Miku combo using a Anti tank rifle. I could be wrong, but her outfit looks awesome anyways.

A Helghast from Killzone. Don't be scared I'm sure your death will be quick.

In case anything bad happened at the con at least we know we had a bunch of Super hero's here! (Starting on the left Wolverine, The Tick, The Black Panther, Captain America, Iron Man, and of course Captain Commando)

Hit Girl from Kickass

Honey from Ouran Highschool Host Club with his pink bunny

Hirano Kohta from High School of the Dead

Ice Climbers!

Battle damaged Ichigo

Don't know what they were from but they had some awesome costumes.

Iron man and Deadpool

Ivankov and Boa hancock from One Piece

Double the Ivankov double fun

Izumi and Pride from Full Metal Alchemist. Quite the odd pair huh.

I don't know what she is from but I liked her jellyfish looking type dress.

Johnny Cage from Mortal Kombat

Joker and Harley Quinn.

Another shot of Joker. Gotta love this guy keeping in character^_^.

Aqua from Kingdom Hearts

"friend" from 20th century boys thanks to livi-chan for clearing that up on who this is:)

Link from the Zelda game series. Love the details spent on the costume.

Ranka Lee from Macross Frontier

Mai Shiranui from the Fatal Fury series and King of Fighters series.

Maka from Soul Eater. Hmmm but where is Soul

Whats better than the Mario Brothers... well how about Hard gay Mario Brothers. Lol these guys were probably the most funniest costumes at the convention.

Mario Bros. Riot team vers.

Nice Holystone from Baccano!

Nicholas D. Wolfwood from Trigun

Mayer from Nightmare before Christmas

Even you can smell like a old spice man.

Ace from One Piece

Dracule "Hawk-Eyes" Mihawk from One Piece. His costume was spot on.

Sanji from One Piece

Some how I ended up in the zoo and spotted some Pandas

Perona from One Piece. Not even her powers could make me depressed at Fanime.

I was glad to find Pikmin's Link armor costume here at Fanime. It looks even better in person.

Run! zombie outbreak and they have a Sunflower as Hostage!

Portal Sentry from the Game Portal. This thing was awesome it even said lines from the turrets in the game. Someone needs to hurry and make these I would so buy these over a brink's alarm system any day.

Pyramid Head and a Nurse from the Silent Hill game.

Velvet from Odin Sphere

Reimu from Touhou Project. People never seem to amaze me with their spot on accuracy on making these costumes

Rin and Len Kagamine

Rinoa from Final Fantasy 8

Rosette Christopher from Chrono Crusade

Akusesu Cosplay as Robin. You can see more of her awesome cosplays at http://akusesu.deviantart.com/

Russel from the Pixar movie Up

Sasagawa Ryohei from Katekyo Hitman Reborn. Extreme picture to the MAX!!!

For the ladies I introduce you to Uchiha Sasuke. Never was a Sasuke fan but this guy actually did a pretty good job on his costume

My friend Cosplaying as Scorpion from Mortal Kombat. He actually did some modifications on his costume since last time.

Shana from Shakugan no Shana

Sheva Alomar from Resident Evil 5

Shizuo Heiwajima from Durarara! Man this is some dedication to lug that thing around, but it was one of my favorite cosplays of the day.

Another picture of Shizuo Heiwajima.

Nurse from Silent Hill.

Soi Fon from Bleach. Another spot on cosplay

An Awesome Steampunk costume.

Storm from X-men

Zangief from Street Fighter. Real Men have hairy chest like Zangief

Strength from Black Rock Shooter.

Strong World Luffy. Man I love the details on the gun

The Thompson Sisters from Soul Eater. If they only had their hats this would of been perfect.

Some awesome looking Tribal looking pokemon costumes.

Umbreon from Pokemon

Whitebeard from One Piece.

Another picture of Whitebeard.

Wolverine/Boba Fett Costume or I guess you can say Wolverfett or Bobarine nonetheless it's awesome

Wolverine from X-men. Another awesome cosplay

Yoko and what seems to look like Clare from Claymore

Yoko Litner from Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann. All I have to say is Yoko + piercing = win in my book

Yuna and Auron from Final Fantasy 10

Another Yuna cosplay

Zatanna from DC Universe

You can never have to many Ganondorfs.

Zelda from of course... Zelda

For you Team fortress Fans here’s a collection of TF characters. It’s about 75% I was missing the engineer and the Demoman sadly but I did manage to find someone cosplaying as his Refill station:D.

TF Red Team Heavy. "It is good day to be giant man!"

TF Medic. "The healing leaves little time for the hurting."

TF 2 Pyro. "MMMffffmmm"

TF2 Pyro. "MMMMMFFFFMMMM!!!"

TF 2 Sniper. "You got blood on my knife, mate."

TF 2 Scout. "I should be on a baseball card!"

Tf 2 Soldier. "This is my world. You are not welcome in my world! "

Tf 2 Spy. "I never really was on your side."

We are Team Fortress 2!!

These next few are costumes that I don’t know which series they come from but they are all still great in their own way.

I don't know what they were from but pretty impressive costumes.

Another unknown cosplay, but still great nonetheless

Love the armor on this one.

I believe she is from one of the Zelda games but I can't quite remember.

This last part is pretty much some figures and shirts I saw at Fanimecon.

Vivio figure from Alter

Super movable Nendoroid Saber.

Some Nendoroids and Figmas

Love peace and Gundams

Gn-X Mobile Suit from Gundam 00

One of the Figure booths at Fanime

Another Figure booth

A Rack of Shirts

Aww Brings back memories.

Heh Heh I found this funny

Well thats it for Fanimecon 2011 I can’t wait to go to next years. Thanks for checking out my cosplay coverage of Fanimecon 2011. Thanks to all those who posed for my pictures.

5 thoughts on “A day at Fanimecon 2011

    • Ohhh… okay thank you very much I went ahead and made the changes. Oh and I looked it up it seems pretty interesting I might go watch it now lol.

  1. The One from the twilight game you cant remember
    That would be Midna from Zelda Twilight princess
    Unknown Girl #6 is Noel Vermillion from BlazBlue
    Girl in Pink and white dress= possible chii from chobbits
    Unknown Girls #1= Vanille and Fang from Final Fantasy 13
    Girl in White with claws= possible Reshiram genjika of pokemon

    hope these also help

    • Oh sweet thank you very much:D I’ll make the changes later on today. Appreciate the help it really bugs me when someone has an awesome costume and I can’t figure out who or what they are cosplaying as.

Leave a Reply

