The Man Behind OneShotArtist

I’ve decided to create a site devoted to my art that I’ve done over the years as well as photo coverage that I’ve taken at different conventions ranging from anime, western comics, video games, and even Car conventions. I’ve also done a few figure reviews.

Me with Ackson

Well where should I start…

My real name is Celerino but I have not gone by that name since I was 5 and I’ve been going by the name Reno for the past 20years.

I am full Filipino but sadly I do not speak Tagalog.

I’m 23 and currently going to College and working as a Caregiver and use to work with my parents in real estate.

Things I like:

I do enjoy watching Football and played it during my High school days.

I also enjoy cars.

I like to play video games on my PS3 or PC when I have the free time.

I also have been playing guitar for a side hobby and I also did play some bass but I found the guitar more fun.

I am also a huge Transformers Fan as well and I currently have over 60 Transformers in my collection.

I listen to almost any genre of music. To me if it has a good rhythm to it I’ll most likely enjoy listening to it.

I’ve been doing photography, and convention coverage for about 4 years now, and I’ve gotten more serious about it this past year.

Equipment I use:
Canon 60D w/ a EF-S 18-135mm IS lens
Extra Lenses: Canon EF 75-300mm F/4.0-5.6, Canon EF 50mm f/1.8
2x Shoot through and Bounce Umbrella setup
126LED Light Panel (for night shooting)

Back up body: Canon 400D

Now about my Otaku side:

I’ve been an Otaku for about 10 years of my life.

I’ve been an anime figure collector for about 6 years nows.and currently have about 150+ figures and still growing.

I don’t own many Mangas or anime Dvds because I tend just watch or read them online only XD. I figure if I can get them free that allows me to spend more on my figures:D.

My current top 10 Animes/Mangas: Code Geass, Lucky Stars, Full Metal Panic, K-on,  Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha, Ouran High School Host Club, Wall Flower, Azumanga Diaoh,  Fate/Stay Night and Gurren Lagann.

My Favorite Characters: Yui Hirasawa, Ayumu “Osaka” Kasuga, Sousuke Sagara and Kaname Chidori, Tsukasa Hiiragi, Lucy/Nyu, Kallen Kouzuki, Haruhi Fujioka, and Fate Testarossa.

Favorite Games: Final Fantasy 7 & 8, Soul Calibur series, Call of Duty Series, Grand Theft Auto Series, PsP Bleach Heat the soul series, Left 4 Dead and Fallout 3.

My most prized figure: Uhh lets see I guess that would be my Good Smile Company Fate/Stay Night Rider figure.

I guess thats all I can really say about myself for now.



Leave a Reply

